Pat Green is being honored with a very special album release coming in early April...'Dancehall Dreamin: A Tribute To Pat Green' is set for release on Pat's birthday, April 5th. The album includes an all-star line-up of nationally renowned artists and the-best-of-the-best on the Texas scene who have recorded Green’s beloved songs.

The album honors his musical legacy and his considerable contribution as a trailblazer who paved the way for an endless list of Texas artists making their mark on a national scale.

With over two million albums sold and three Grammy nominations under his belt as a songwriter, Green has left an indelible mark on fans and his his peers alike. Green’s live shows are explosive, powerful and legendary on the touring scene. He has regularly sold out venues all over the country and abroad.

A humble Green was moved with the outpouring of artists who wanted to participate in the project saying...“I’ve seen a million miles of highway go by the windshield in my bus. I’ve gotten to entertain millions of people throughout my life. I didn’t see this coming at all. I didn’t know that my friends would all get together and record my songs, but I feel nothing but gratitude towards all of them. Not just the singers and the songwriters that came out and sang, but the musicians– the drummers, the guitar players, the violin players, the piano players, the bass players. Thank you so much to all of you guys for participating in something that means so much to me. I’ve been a musician forever, but I didn’t see this one coming– thank you.”

Here is the Track List for the Album:

1. “Wrapped” – William Clark Green
2. “Three Days” – Randy Rogers Band featuring Radney Foster
3. “Nightmare” – John Baumann
4. “Wave On Wave” – Jack Ingram
5. “Take Me Out to a Dancehall” – Josh Abbott Band
6. “Crazy” – Aaron Watson
7. “Washington Avenue” – Walt Wilkins
8. “Adios Days” – Cory Morrow
9. “Dancehall Dreamer” – Drew Holcomb
10. “Southbound 35” – Kevin Fowler
11. “Wrapped”: Story Behind the Song
12. “Three Days”: Story Behind the Song
13. “Nightmare”: Story Behind the Song
14. “Wave On Wave”: Story Behind the Song
15. “Take Me Out to a Dancehall”: Story Behind the Song
16. “Crazy”: Story Behind the Song
17. “Washington Avenue”: Story Behind the Song
18. “Adios Days”: Story Behind the Song
19. “Dancehall Dreamer”: Story Behind the Song
20. “Southbound 35”: Story Behind the Song

Be looking for this album on April 5th. It should make a great addition to your collection!


More From 103.1 KKCN