Somehow we made it; this election season is almost over! Early voting is now underway in Texas with reported record turnouts from across the state. Here's what you need to know about casting your vote in San Angelo.

Early Voting runs now through November 4th at the Edd B. Keyes Building, 113 W. Beauregard Ave. 
Dates and Hours
October 24 – 28, 8 am to 5 pm
October 29, 7 am to 7 pm
October 30, 12:30 pm to 5:30 pm
October 31, November 4 - 7 am to 7 pm

Polls will be open on election day, November 8th, from 7 am to 7 pm. Here's the complete list of Tom Green County polling locations open on election day.

For more information, visit the Tom Green County elections web page.



If you're one of the many outspoken Americans less than excited about our leading presidential candidates, you might be interested in getting to know some of the folks down-ballot running for state and local positions.

To start, click here to view a complete Tom Green County Sample Ballot.

I've linked to all of the contested candidates official websites below. If a candidate didn't have an official site, I attempted to link to their social media or the next most reputable, complete, and objective source available. Also included are links to descriptions of the offices sought in case you're particularly bored or interested.

President of the United States
Donald Trump (REP)
Hillary Clinton (DEM)

U. S. Representative, Texas District 11
Mike Conaway (REP)
Nicholas Landholt (LIB)

Texas Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian (REP)
Grady Yarbrough (DEM)
Mark Miller (LIB)
Martina Salinas (GRN)

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 3
Debra Lehrmann (REP)
Mike Westergren (DEM)
Kathie Glass (LIB)
Rodolfo Rivera Munoz (GRN)

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 5
Paul Green (REP)
Dori Contreras Garza (DEM)
Tom Oxford (LIB)
Charles E. Waterbury (GRN)

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 9
Eva Guzman (REP)
Savannah Robinson (DEM)
Don Fulton (LIB)
Jim Chisholm (GRN)

Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2
Mary Lou Keel (REP)
Lawrence "Larry" Meyers (DEM)
Mark Ash (LIB)
Adam King Blackwell Reposa (GRN)

Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2
Scott Walker (REP)
Betsy Johnson (DEM)
William Bryan Strange, III (LIB)
Judith Sanders-Castro (GRN)

Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6
Michael E Keasler (REP)
Robert Burns (DEM)
Mark W. Bennett (LIB)

[LOCAL] Tom Green County Sheriff
David Jones (REP)
Walter L. Bryant (DEM)