In his new music video for "Fast Horses & Good Hideouts," Shooter Jennings pays homage to the classic television variety show Hee Haw. For those too young for the reference, it was sketch comedy show that ran in the '70s, and through syndication into the '90s.

Corny jokes and special guests that include Elle King, Jerry Cantrell, and Jenny Johnson, former child actor Danny Cooksey and comedian Jenny Johnson kick off the video, including:

"Hey Shooter, I heard you quit drinking for good!" Cooksey says in one such joke. Jennings, beer can in hand retorts, "That's right, now I only drink for evil."

Jennings also announced a new self-titled studio album in the works, which will include the new song "Fast Horses & Good Hideouts."

"I was looking at country music looking at my place in it and I had a different perspective after doing Countach," Jennings explains in an interview with Rolling Stone Country. "Nobody is cutting a honky-tonk Hank Williams Jr. record right now. That is still missing from country, and that's what I and a lot of people want to hear. Everything is so politically divisive, and everybody wants a break from that s--t, and it's that down-home attitude that this music was born out of.

Shooter will be released on Aug. 10, but fans can pre-order it now.

Shooter Jennings, Shooter Track List:

1. "Bound Ta Git Down"
2. "Do You Love Texas?"
3. "Living in a Minor Key"
4. "D.R.U.N.K."
5. "Shades & Hues"
6. "I'm Wild & My Woman Is Crazy"
7. "Fast Horses & Good Hideouts"
8. "Rhinestone Eyes"
9. "Denim & Diamonds"

More From 103.1 KKCN