Last Friday (July 22) the world was pleasantly blown away by a surprise release from Turnpike Troubadours, called "Come as You Are". The Oklahoma based band debuted the song to YouTube with out any press at all, which needless to say had us scratching our heads.

Turns out the song wasn't meant to be released until this week. We're assuming the video-upload-person on the promotions team forgot to make it private. But once it was up, too late, fans found and shared the hell out of it.

This week, after it was officially released, we learned a bit more about the song. Turns out it is a contribution to Bruce Robison's music project, The Next Waltz, and was co-written by Evan Felker and Rhett Miller.

Gotta love the internet. Also gotta love the accompanying music video, check it out.

More From 103.1 KKCN