The Americana Music Association announced 2017’s Americana Music Awards nominees today, (May 9th) during an event at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum.

Sturgill Simpson, Lori McKenna and Rodney Crowell are among the top nominees for the 2017 Americana Music Awards.

Simpson leads this year’s nominees, with three nods, while McKenna, Crowell and the Drive-By Truckers all earned two nominations each.

A complete list of the 2017 Americana Music Awards Nominees is below.

Album of the Year
American Band, Drive-By Truckers (produced by David Barbe)
A Sailor’s Guide to Earth, Sturgill Simpson (produced by Simpson)
Close Ties, Rodney Crowell (produced by Kim Buie and Jordan Lehning)
Freedom Highway, Rhiannon Giddens (produced David Bither, Giddens and Dirk Powell)
The Navigator, Hurray for the Riff Raff (produced by Paul Butler)

Artist of the Year
Jason Isbell
John Prine
Lori McKenna
Margo Price
Sturgill Simpson

Song of the Year
“All Around You,” Sturgill Simpson (written by Simpson)
“It Ain’t Over Yet,” Rodney Crowell feat. Rosanne Cash and John Paul White (written by Crowell)
“To Be Without You,” Ryan Adams (written by Adams)
“Wreck You,” Lori McKenna (written by McKenna and Felix McTeigue)

Duo / Group of the Year
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
Drive-By Truckers
Marty Stuart and His Fabulous Superlatives
The Lumineers

Instrumentalist of the Year
Spencer Cullum Jr.
Jen Gunderman
Courtney Hartman
Charlie Sexton

Emerging Artist of the Year
Aaron Lee Tasjan
Amanda Shires
Brent Cobb
Sam Outlaw

The Americana Music Awards ceremony will take place on Sept. 13th at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, during the Americana Music Festival, a week-long celebration of the genre.


More From 103.1 KKCN