Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, the late B.B. King and retired Austin City Limits executive producer Dick Peterson are the third class of Austin City Limits Hall of Fame inductees. 

Rodney Crowell, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Willie Nelson, Gary Clark Jr., Mavis Staples, the B.B. King Blues Band, and others were all a part of the sold out celebration Wednesday (10/12/16) at Austin’s Moody Theater, home of the legendary show. An edited version of the awards presentation will air nationally on Dec. 31st.

When it ends its 42nd season this year, the public television show officially will become the longest running live music TV show in the world. ACL taped its pilot in 1974 and is still going strong!

In 2014, Willie Nelson, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble, Lloyd Maines, founder Bill Arhos and early supporter Darrell Royal, University of Texas football coach, became the first inductees.

In 2015, Asleep at the Wheel, Flaco Jiménez, Guy Clark, Townes Van Zandt, Loretta Lynn and the original ACL production crew were inducted.

This hall of fame has no physical home yet, but as more and more inductees are added to the list, I'm sure one is coming.