Casey Donahew has been making great Texas Country Music for over 15 years through numerous albums and a bunch of top singles. He's about to offer his fans a new album featuring 15 of his biggest hits.

Get ready for the release of a new Casey Donahew album called 15 Years, The Wild Ride, coming on October 6th, 2017.

The album will feature 15 of Donahew's top songs to date, including songs like "Double Wide Dream," "Fallen," "Stockyards" among numerous other chart-toppers. The album also includes a new recording of "3AM," made popular by Matchbox 20 and a staple of Casey’s live set.

Casey has re-recorded all of the songs on this album and he explains why:

When I first started we didn’t have much money and really didn’t know what we were doing, but we knew we wanted to make something for our fans. So we went in and made Lost Days, our first record, and spent about $1,500 doing one take with an acoustic guitar, bass and drums. We didn’t even have a lead guitar player, so we had a guy go in and go over the top of the songs one time through. So there’s four instruments, one vocal, and no harmonies — it’s about as basic as you could get. These songs have been with me a long time and they’re a part of who I am. It’s been a lot of fun to go back in the studio to record them the right way and pay tribute to my fans and celebrate the years.

Here's the track list for Casey's new album, 15 Years, The Wild Ride.
1. Stockyards
2. Double Wide Dream
3. Nowhere Fast
4. Runaway Train
5. Ask Me To Stay
6. Fallen
7. No Doubt
8. Back Home In Texas
9. Shine on Me
10. 3 AM
11. 12 Gauge
12. Alabama Slammer
13. High
14. White Trash Story
15. Angel

Be sure to get your copy when it is released Friday, October 6th, 2017.

More From 103.1 KKCN