If you are a big Cody Jinks fan, and there are many out there, you may be looking for more music from Cody until his next album comes out. Here is the solution...

Cody's very popular album 'Less Wise' from 2010 is being re-issued. Cody recorded the original album in Ft. Worth on what he calls a “nearly zero budget”. That album will be re-released on November 17th after being remixed, remastered, and with three bonus tracks added.

In 2010, Cody took his Tonedeaf Hippies into the studio and recorded an album that showcases Cody's great songwriting and vocal talents including numerous songs that you hear in his live shows today. The re-issued version of that LP is called 'Less Wise Modified 2017'. One of the three bonus tracks is Cody's cover of Hank Williams Jr.’s “Whiskey Bent & Hell Bound.”

It's interesting to note that the original cover for the album was black with white lettering, and the re-issue will be white with black lettering.

Here is the track list for the soon to be re'released album.

No Time
Wake Up Becki
Hippies & Cowboys
65 Days in L.A.
Somewhere in the Middle
Been Around
Last Call for the Blues
Curse the Sky
Loveletters and Cigarettes
Less Wise
Hippies & Cowboys (Alt Take)
Somewhere in the Middle (Alt Take)
Whiskey Bent and Hell Bound
Cody Jinks, Less Wise, Less Wise Reissue 2017

Be sure to get your copy Friday, Nov. 17th.

More From 103.1 KKCN