Highwayman is the first studio album released by country supergroup The Highwaymen, featuring  Kris Kristofferson, Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson.

'Highwayman' was released through Columbia Records today, May 2nd, 1985.

The Album, consisting of ten tracks, was released as a follow-up to the successful single of the same name and the title track of the album itself. "Highwayman".

There were 10 tracks on that album as listed below:

.1 "Highwayman"
.2 "The Last Cowboy Song"
.3 "Jim, I Wore a Tie Today"
.4 "Big River"
.5 "Committed to Parkview"
.6 "Desperados Waiting for a Train"
.7 "Deportee (Plane Wreck at Los Gatos)"
.8 "Welfare Line"
.9 "Against the Wind"
.10 "The Twentieth Century is Almost Over"

Such a highly celebrated album needs to be remembered today of all days...on it's release date, May 2nd, 1985 and inspired by the single in the above video of 'The Highwayman'!


More From 103.1 KKCN