When Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash passed on they left behind a "treasure trove of undiscovered material that includes Johnny Cash’s handwritten letters, poems and documents, penned across the entirety of his life," according to their son, John.

Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release Johnny Cash: Forever Words on April 6.

According to the press release: "The tone of the album is established with the opening track “Forever/I Still Miss Someone” featuring Kris Kristofferson reciting the last poem Cash ever wrote alongside guitar accompaniment from Willie Nelson, both lifelong friends of Johnny. Continuing the close-to-home theme, the music then transitions to the deeply personal “To June This Morning,” a letter Johnny wrote to his wife, June Carter Cash, now interpreted by real-life couple Ruston Kelly and Kacey Musgraves."

Johnny Cash: Forever Words. Pre-order the album now.

  1. Forever/I Still Miss Someone – Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson
  2. To June This Morning – Ruston Kelly and Kacey Musgraves
  3. Gold All Over the Ground – Brad Paisley
  4. You Never Knew My Mind – Chris Cornell
  5. The Captain’s Daughter – Alison Krauss and Union Station
  6. Jellico Coal Man – T. Bone Burnett
  7. The Walking Wounded – Rosanne Cash
  8. Them Double Blues – John Mellencamp
  9. Body on Body – Jewel
  10. I’ll Still Love You – Elvis Costello
  11. June’s Sundown – Carlene Carter
  12. He Bore It All – Daily and Vincent
  13. Chinky Pin Hill – I’m With Her
  14. Goin’, Goin’, Gone – Robert Glasper featuring Ro James, and Anu Sun
  15. What Would I Dreamer Do? – The Jayhawks
  16. Spirit Rider – Jamey Johnson

More From 103.1 KKCN