Sunny Sweeney has a new album coming in March...

Sunny Sweeney was born in Houston, moved to Austin, and went to Southwest Texas State University. She has had an interesting journey in climbing that musical ladder to success.

Sunny released her 2006 debut album "Heartbreaker's Hall of Fame" as an independent. Shortly after, she signed with Big Machine and the album was reissued in 2007 and produced three successful Texas singles..."If I Could," "Ten Years Pass" and "East Texas Pines".

In 2009, Sweeney was signed as the first artist to Republic Nashville, a newly founded joint venture between Big Machine and Universal Republic Records. In 2010, her album 'Concrete' was released and the first single  "From a Table Away", became a pretty big single on the U.S. Billboard Hot Country Chart. The followup singles didn't do as well and Sunny parted ways with Big Machine in 2012.

In 2013, Sweeney signed a recording contract with Thirty Tigers who released her third studio record, 'Provoked' in August, 2014. The first single entitled 'Bad Girl Phase' was released in June 2014.  'My Bed,' a duet with Will Hoge, was released in early 2015 as the album's second single. Both of those songs did well!

"Trophy" will be released on March 10th via Thirty Tigers. with 10 songs. Sweeney co-wrote the majority of the albums music with other female writers.

I have a track listing of the songs here for you:
1. Pass the Pain
2. Better Bad Idea
3. Nothing Wrong With Texas
4. Pills
5. Bottle By My Bed
6. Why People Change
7. I Feel Like Hank Williams Tonight
8. Grow Old With Me
9. Trophy
10. Unsaid

To get you ready for her new album...check out the above music video to Sunny Sweeney's biggest single so far..."From a Table Away".


More From 103.1 KKCN