Willie Nelson will release a new studio album called 'God’s Problem Child'  in April.

'God’s Problem Child' will have 13 new songs and will be Nelson's ninth album on Legacy Recordings. This will be Willie's first project of all-new songs since 'Band of Brothers' in 2014.

The new album will be released on April 28th and Willie will be celebrating his 84th birthday the next day!

'God’s Problem Child' includes seven songs written by Nelson and his longtime collaborator and producer, Buddy Cannon.

Plenty of great talents are featured on the album. The title track, written by Jamey Johnson and Tony Joe White, includes vocals by both writers and the late Leon Russell. There is also a song called “Still Not Dead,” with Nelson poking fun at the many untrue reports of his death. One of the songs is a spoof on the 2016 U.S. presidential election, called “Delete and Fast-Forward". The LP also features a tribute to Merle Haggard called “He Won’t Ever Be Gone.”

Below is a complete track listing of Willie Nelson's album...'God’s Problem Child'.
1. “Little House on the Hill”
2. “Old Timer”
3. “True Love”
4. “Delete and Fast Forward”
5. “A Woman’s Love”
6. “Your Memory Has a Mind of Its Own”
7. “Butterfly”
8. “Still Not Dead”
9. “God’s Problem Child”
10. “It Gets Easier”
11. “Lady Luck”
12. “I Made a Mistake”
13. “He Won’t Ever Be Gone”

'God’s Problem Child' will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally April 28th.

More From 103.1 KKCN